Top 5 Skymall Items

12 Sep

For those that don’t know, Skymall is the magazine you find on airplanes which includes all types of products. You won’t find most of these items anywhere else and it’s sort of like a trip though “The Museum of Bizarre and Often Unpopular Entrepreneurship.” Here’s the top 5:

1) Carlashes:Image

Carlashes are exactly what they sound like. Eyelashes that you put on the headlights of a car. But why? To “ensure your car is turning heads everywhere you go.” If I saw a car driving with these I would purposefully crash head on into the car then in court try and claim I was trying to make our cars kiss because I thought the other car was so beautiful.

It also comes with optional eyeliner. (Not kidding)

2)  The No Blind Spot Rearview Mirror:Image

Why don’t they just put in this in every car manufactured?

3) Protein Ketchup:Image

This might actually be a great alternative to protein powder. Instead of a protein shake after a workout you can just slurp 3 or 4 packet of ketchup . It would probably taste better than most protein powders flavours such as Chocolate (Ovaltine and Grandpa’s Jockstrap) or Vanilla (Corn Syrup and Drywall).

4) The Healthiest Deep Fryer:Image

If someone is truly searching for a product like this their goal should not be to find it but to instead go for a jog.

5) Large Super Skate SailImage

I can’t bring myself to buy this because I’m afraid I’ll get it and it won’t be as glorious as I imagined it to be. So for now I’ll just dream and look at the pictures.

3 Responses to “Top 5 Skymall Items”

  1. Cheryl's Point Of View September 12, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    I want to fly my skateboard while eating healthy deep fried food, then jump into my tricked out car and turn heads… a perfect day

  2. ImALovelyMan September 12, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

    This blog makes me laugh, Harris.

  3. alex September 12, 2012 at 7:13 pm #

    Grandpa’s jockstrap…as a flavour. NOnonononONNONONONoooooooooo.

Leave a Reply

